Boating Accident Lawyer in Kansas City
Injured in a boat / watercraft accident?
Many boating accidents are caused by the negligence or carelessness on the part of the boat operator. Accidents of this kind may also be caused by defective equipment, driver inexperience, and often even a drunken boat operator. If you or someone you know was injured in a boating accident caused by another person's negligence or wrongdoing, a
Kansas City personal injury attorney from our firm can help. Our lawyers at Wendt Goss, P.C. represent boat accident victims and their families in
personal injury and
wrongful death claims of this kind, taking care to provide personalized and dedicated representation when they need it most.
Determining Liability: Kansas City Personal Injury Attorney
Determining liability in a boating or water-sport accident is very complicated. An experienced attorney from our firm can work with private investigators, boat operation experts, and accident reconstruction professionals, to determine exactly what caused your accident. This can help us know who will be held liable for the accident.
When you work with a Kansas City personal injury attorney from our firm, he can also work with economists, medical professionals and expert witnesses in physical therapy and psychology, to properly assess the true extent of damages that should be awarded.
Kansas Boating Laws
It is the responsibility of the boat owner and operator to ensure that the boat is fully equipped and maintained to be safe on water. If this does not occur, drowning and other related accidents can occur. We cannot take back what has already occurred, nor erase the detrimental effects of a serious boat accident, but we can work to recover financial damages. It is our desire to help you undergo the often difficult process moving on with your life after a detrimental accident. For this reason, we want to make this procedure as easy as possible.
Contacting a Boat Accident Attorney from Wendt Goss, P.C.
We can help release some of your burdens by traveling to your hospital room, hotel, or office to discuss your boating accident. Not only is there no charge for your initial consultation, but you pay nothing for our services unless we win your case. Most accident reports must be filed within 5 days of the accident or within 2 days if a personal injury or wrongful death occurred. We advise you to not hesitate, so contact our firm today!